Jack Frost’s Artwork!

Illustration:  Jack Frost.  A Year With the Fairies.  Written by Anna M. Scott.  Illustrations by M. T. (Penny) Ross.  P. F. Volland & Co.: Chicago, U.S.A. 1914.

Jack Frost

 Elfin pictures on the pane

Mean Jack Frost has come again;

Lace and ferns and vines and flowers,

Snow-capped peaks and fairy bowers.

.

Castles gleaming opalescent,

Rivers flowing iridescent;

Jewels set in filigree,

All in crystal fantasy.

.

A Year With the Fairies.

Written by Anna M. Scott.

Illustrations by M. T. (Penny) Ross.

P. F. Volland & Co.: Chicago, U.S.A. 1914.

26 thoughts on “Jack Frost’s Artwork!

    1. Help! I can no longer “see” thing on WordPress! Why is that? I am going to ask my busy followers – maybe they have some idea. At first I thought it was just a little something, but now it has gone on for days and I am sad and sorry that I can’t look at posts, most comments, or anything else. How did I get crosswise of WordPress?

      Elephant

  1. “Jack Frost painted pictures on my window pane last night…” I don’t remember the rest of the poem. Along with single pane windows, gone are the days I can wake to find beautiful pictures on my window on a cold winter morning. Jack frost pictures on the kitchen window are a treasured childhood memory. It’s a shame that young children in their cozy homes with insulated windows miss this treat.

    1. I hadn’t thought about this. You are right there is a price to pay for an energy efficient home. Maybe kids can find Jack Frost elsewhere – let’s hope!
      Elephant

Leave a Reply

