Ned Hits The Wall!

Illustration:  NED’S HORSE.  Little Bo-Peep And Other Good Stories.  Henry Altemus Company: Philadelphia. 1905.

NED’S HORSE.

And he learned the fact that as a rule,

No mending is done without a tool,

And he carried his horse to a carpenter,

Who said, “I’ll mend it, my little sir.”

And really he mended the head so well

That the broken place you could hardly tell,

And proud as a lord was gallant Ned

Who mounted his hobby-horse and said,

“You never could mend a live horse’s-head,

So I’ll keep my wooden one instead.”

.

Little Bo-Peep And Other Good Stories.

Henry Altemus Company: Philadelphia. 1905.

13 thoughts on “Ned Hits The Wall!

    1. Thank you, I think you nominated me for this before! How very nice that you thought of me again. I can see you are getting your award work done! Busy busy! This is a nice surprise for Sunday!
      Thanks again,
      Elephant

      1. Its another kind of shine. The Shine On award, if I remember correctly. You do shine a lot. 🙂
        Just finished a large chunk of the task.
        You provide great original stories. Thank you for that. 🙂

        1. Well, I am always glad to help. It is most kind of you to think about this old elephant. I don’t know if I shine, but I do try to do my best! I enjoyed looking at all the blogs you nominated – many wonderful finds.

          Thank you again,
          Elephant

Leave a Reply

